Taste of Magic

Taste of Magic Banner 5-2-20
(The Complete Series)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Kindle Unlimited 4.png

Book 1 - Cupcakes and a Casualty WEBCUPCAKES AND A CASUALTY (Available Now!)

Nothing’s worse than a witch who can’t magic. Except finding a body in the bakery. Just ask Harper Dade…

Add kitchen disasters and a severe onset of wishcraft, and neither Willow Hollow nor Harper will ever be the same.

The discovery of the casualty in the middle of the cupcake creation class threatens to ruin their tourist season. Taste of Magic Bakery’s reputation is under attack. And Harper’s fresh start in the magic-imbued town crumbles.

As if things can’t get any worse, Bub the cat shows up as her familiar. And since it’s the night of the full moon, by all things witchy, the pesky feline has lots say, such as, “Trouble rode a broomstick down Main Street and is here to stay.”

Book 2 - Pie a la Poison WEBPIE A LA POISON (Available Now!)

A contest judge takes an eternal nap in the middle of the pie entries. Fledgling witch Harper Dade discovers living in the magic-imbued town of Willow Hollow can be murder.

The shifter sheriff of their magical town pulls Harper into the murder investigation. With more than the contest in jeopardy, the entire tourist season is on the line.

Harper, a defective witch, can’t face the truth about her heritage. Let alone cast successful spells or bake an edible pie.

Yet she must, for the sake of Willow Hollow, investigate to make sure a murderer gets his or her just desserts.

Book 3 - Donuts for the Deceased WEBDONUTS FOR THE DECEASED (Available Now!)

The local sheriff stands accused of murder. Since not-so-witchy Harper Dade is forced to investigate, trouble can’t be far behind. 

With the local bear of a sheriff blamed for killing his former boss, Harper sets out to solve the decade-old murder. Suspects abound, then a key suspect goes missing.

Under the watchful glare of the interim sheriff, Harper struggles to right the skewed magic suddenly invading their magical tourist town.

Dollars to donuts, the odds are against her. And, like sprinkles on top, a bad case of wrong-way magic awaits.

Book 4 - Cake with a Crime WEBCAKE WITH A CRIME (Coming Soon!)

A long-awaited wedding. A happy event. Until witchy amateur sleuth Harper Dade discovers the best man face-planted in the groom’s cake.

With Harper’s best friend’s fiancé a possible target as well, the wedding’s on hold.

But while on the run, the would-be groom holds on to his secrets like a dog—or in this case werewolf—guarding a bone. Thwarted at every turn, Harper struggles to come to terms with her past when her lowlife ex invades Willow Hollow.

Unless she solves the murder before the wedding cake goes stale, there may never be a magical happily ever after.

Book 5 - Ganace to the Grave WEBGANACHE TO THE GRAVE (Coming Soon!)

Willow Hollow faces its greatest challenge as Harper Dade’s past, and now a murder victim, returns to haunt her.

Which isn’t surprising since a side effects of a lingering curse cause her to manifest ghosts. But the current threat to their tourist season brings a cauldron full of danger and is very much alive.

Still, at the end of the trail of ganache-smeared footprints, the discovered victim is not.

In this magical tourist town, Harper, a not-so-witchy witch, stands accused of murder.

Book 6 - Ice Cream at the Crime Scene WEBICE CREAM AT THE CRIME SCENE (Coming Soon!)

The victims are piling up like extra scoops, and Harper Dade’s familiar is blamed…

Harper reels from shock as the new life she’s built in the magical town melts away.

Bub the cat knew full well some spells were not meant to be spoken aloud.

But, tempted by his favorite sundae with catnip sprinkled on top, he’s not one to keep his mouth shut.

Even as potential suspects multiply and an ancient curse threatens to destroy Willow Hollow.